Customer Reviews


At Bruno we believe we've designed the perfect mattress, but it's what our customers think that matters.

Do you already sleep on a Bruno Mattress?


The Bruno Mattress comes highly recommended by The Independent




Most recent customer reviews:


5 Stars

21.04.17

great mattress

Eileen Brencher

Both my husband and I find this mattress very comfortable. I would definitely buy another Bruno mattress.


5 Stars

20.04.17

Very comfortable

Sue Litchfield

I found it comfortable right from the start, my husband took a couple of days to get used to it


5 Stars

20.04.17

Definite improvement

Dave, Coventry

Was initially sceptical about foam mattresses but was assured by a young friend that it was the future, and I should check them out.

So decided to take the plunge and did significant research on line and tried some in-store as well as abroad in hotels.

My main concern was sufficient firmness and support, as I prefer a very firm mattress.
My other concern was the possibility of being too warm.

Both aspects are fine - the mattress is firmer than expected with plenty of support for my 1.88 m and 98 kg frame.
There is no sag and the feeling is of being gently supported on rather than sinking into the mattress.
The mattress is warm, but nowhere near as warm as the mattress topper I was using. Had to swap to the thinner quilt a little earlier than expected, but no complaint.

The mattress delivery was delayed by a day by some error and was resolved quickly with a next day Saturday delivery.
The mattress unrolled itself once cut free and quickly expanded to full size.
There was no noticeable smell from the foam or glue - thankfully.

Slept on the mattress same night and enjoyed a good night's sleep - not quite the miracle others have claimed, but very good.
Also found myself wanting to go to bed earlier as a result.

Takes a little getting used to but definitely a better supportive night using this mattress.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to buy again - no regrets in my choice.

Chocolates made the effort of carrying it upstairs Bearable.

Get one - you'll be glad you did.


5 Stars

20.04.17

Delighted with the mattress

Shirley Barnes, West Yorkshire

We've had our new mattress for a week & it's just Devine, I thought it might take us a while to get used to but no we sleep wonderfully well from the first night. Ordering was easy & delivery was very quick . I would definitely recomend this mattress & company


5 Stars

20.04.17

No more back ache

Helen Humphrys, CAMBRIDGE UK

Easy to order, easy to take delivery, easy to set up and a wonderful sleep and, best of all, no more back aches!


5 Stars

12.04.17

Back pain relieved!

Lisa Rogers

After a lot of research and mattress trials, I found the Bruno to be the firmest foam mattress available in this price range. I could not be happier with the product - we have been using it for three months, and my back pain is now non-existent.
Despite its firmness, it is extremely comfortable and provides the right amount of support, no matter the weight of the user - my partner is over 100kg and I am almost half his weight, yet there is no sinking on his side.
It has a firm Boundry, making sitting at the edge of the bed comfortable. Also, it can be rolled up for transport.
I could not recommend this highly enough!


4 Stars

11.04.17

king size version

Andrew McCulloch

Bit too hard to be perfect.


4 Stars

05.04.17

Not for me but service fantastic.

Elizabeth, wales

Unfortunately this mattress was not for me and in the end decided latex isn't for me.

The service and returns was brilliant. No fuss and easy to arrange day with courier.

Recommend you try if you like latex.


5 Stars

04.04.17

Forgot just how good sleep should be!

Maria, Uk

Excellent product. We changed from an expensive Dunlopillo matress which we thought was the best - untill we ordered Bruno. I like to sleep on my side but have been suffering with some hip pain after a short while on the dunlopillo - not with the Bruno matress. We've always preferred a firm matress. Bruno offers firmness and support along with cushioning for joints. We are very satisfied with the product, the price and most excellent customer service. Thank you.


5 Stars

31.03.17

No more back pain!

Amanda Wallace

After both myself and my partner getting completely fed up with constant back pain we decided to give the Bruno mattress a go. It took a few nights to get used to it, but once we did we have never looked back. I can honestly say that we no longer suffer from back pain - who would have thought a mattress could make such a difference!


5 Stars

31.03.17

Highly Recommended

Wilhelmina Bailey-Janmaat

First of all the best mattress I have ever had. Cooler than memory foam firm but very comfortable especially if suffering from bad back and aching legs. Also excellent customer service just a phone call in this country and quickly answered. Love going to bed with my Bruno!


5 Stars

30.03.17

Can't fault it.

Stephen Ryman

From the moment it arrived, folded up in a box (very useful as we had to store it for a few days), this is an excellent mattress. Very comfortable. One of the best things is how one person can turn over with little disturbance to the other - much better than sprung mattresses in my experience. Worth the money.


5 Stars

28.03.17

Bruno king size mattress

Strevan Ranson

Firstly, best mattress we have ever had by miles, and I really mean that, firm but supportive is how i would describe
Secondly, I love how it was packaged for transport allowed us to get it into the room easy, unlike previous mattress
Try it you won't be disappointed


5 Stars

21.03.17

Speaks for itself!!

Caroline Ibbotson

Bought for my daughter who was complaining of backache each morning. No complaints now!!! Easy, quick ordering. Prompt delivery.
Perfect.


5 Stars

21.03.17

Great Mattress

Ken, Northern Ireland

From start to finish my experience with Bruno sleep was excellent. I have had the 2 mattresses I ordered for three months now and am very impressed with both the manufacturing quality of the product and the comfort it provides. My wife has suffered with a bad back for some time now and since using the Bruno mattress her back pain has significantly improved. The mattress provides firm and comfortable support and we would both highly recommend it. The best mattress we have ever had.


5 Stars

14.03.17

It's a real treat!

Alison, North Lincolnshire

I will be honest I bought the Bruno mattress because it had a 101 night return guarantee. I have had bad experience with foam mattresses in the past so wasn't confident.
But I am pleased to say I am very happy with our Bruno and so is my husband. Very comfortable and ensures a good night or days sleep (I'm a shift worker). One major plus it doesn't move much when your bed partner moves. Would highly recommend the Bruno.


5 Stars

14.03.17

Great

Martin, Surrey

We sadly had to return our Bruno mattress as my girlfriend didn't find it firm enough. She has always had back problems and is quite particular when it comes to her back. I thought the mattress is really good and comfy though.
Anyway i just wanted to shout out to all the people who work at Bruno. You guys deserve 5 stars.
Everything from the delivery of the mattress to the refund went seamlessly. No fuss, prompt responses, efficiency and willingness to help / give advice. Thank you.


4,5 Stars

13.03.17

great for sleeping on

John Mclaren

fast delivery/dispatch the only downside is the heat generated could be a problem in the "summer" I think a very light duvet but my biggest complaint is the girl in the picture didn't come with the mattress but that aside it is a very comfortable mattress well worth the money


5 Stars

07.03.17

A good nights sleep

Jason Palmer

Was not sleeping well on my old mattress and had hip discomfort upon waking. I ordered my Bruno,It arrived ,I unpacked it and now I sleep well and ache free. It did just what it said on the tin!


5 Stars

03.03.17

Wonderful

Heidi

Changed to this mattress as I was struggling with osteoarthritis in my hips. I couldn't sleep on either side without pain. I'm pleased to say this has almost eliminated the pain from sleeping on my side. I would absolutely recommend it.


5 Stars

03.03.17

Better sleep

Douglas Smith-howell

Must be a good mattress, i`m sleeping better.


4 Stars

24.02.17

Conmy But Too Warm

Suan J Lambert, Nazareth, Wales

After waiting too many years to get a new mattress, I chose, after much researching a Bruno Mattress ... I have lower back, and right shoulder problems ... The back is much better, and the shoulder still is a little sore in the morning, but significantly less than before ... So yes, a very Comfy Mattress ... My only complaint, and I guess quite a number of people would actually be Happy with my gripe ... Is that the Mattress is too warm ... Not long after being in bed, it feels like you have a low setting electric blanket on .... Fine for nodding you may think, but personally it disturbs my sleep, as during the night, especially the last few hours of sleep, I wake up feeling restless, because of how hot it feels, and then start shifting about trying to find a cooler spot .. This obviously leaves me feeling more tired in the morning than I did with the old uncomfortable mattress ... With that I waked feeling achy, but I had slept much better .... Foam is just much warmer than Sprung Mattresses, so keep this in mind, if you don't like to be too hot in bed .... Just to add, I haven't got a thick quilt on either.


4,5 Stars

23.02.17

Great quality

Carl Rutter

Really impressed with the build quality and has provided me with very comfortable nights. Good and firm but not too hard.


5 Stars

22.02.17

Bruno Mattress

Heather Stuart, Fraserburgh

Great mattress, a better sleep, very comfortable, not so restless


5 Stars

21.02.17

Excellent!!!

Victoria Jackson, Brighton, UK

I am a vegan, so was drawn to Bruno for their ethical values/materials used. On first arrival I was slightly dubious as the bed was not as comfortable as I had read in reviews, though, all reviews did state that you need to let it rise and settle for a couple of days! After the third day, the mattress, I can honestly say, was and still is, the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on! It's ridiculous! The mattress has made a huge difference to the pain in my shoulders I use to feel when waking up each morning and my partners back pain has been greatly eased. The only warning I can give is ... you are going to find getting out of bed very difficult! I highly recommend this product!