Customer Reviews


At Bruno we believe we've designed the perfect mattress, but it's what our customers think that matters.

Do you already sleep on a Bruno Mattress?



Most recent customer reviews:


5 Stars

17.08.17

Excellent Mattress

Jill Nelson

Delighted with my mattress. No more sore backs!


5 Stars

14.08.17

Great mattress

Annie Taylor

I strongly recommend the Bruno mattress. It is the perfect level of firmness and the delivery was also great.


5 Stars

08.08.17

Best Ever Mattress

Paul Ellerton

After 3 years of back ache on one mattress and a further 18 months of problems on a new replacement, we finally decided to try a Bruno Mattress. We were reassured by the reviews, the Bruno guarantee and desperate for some quality sleep. We tried it, liked it straight away now, six months on, we love it! No more back ache and we both now sleep well. The Bruno Mattress is the best mattress we have ever had.


4,5 Stars

05.08.17

The best mattress

Sue Davies, Macclesfield Cheshire

I bought a Bruno mattress approximately six months ago, I suffer from scoliosis and have a lot of pain in my back. It gives me the support I need to have a pain free night, I highly recommend Bruno mattresses.


5 Stars

02.08.17

Sleep like a Queen

Frances Wallis

The mattress is an excellent option if you wish to renew your old one. Very different from any other I have had, in a good way.


5 Stars

02.08.17

Bruno saves a back

Rachel Legge

As a 56 year old with an arthritic back I have finally bee able to lie on my back at night time. This is thanks to the Bruno. I have always had pocket sprung mattresses believing these are best for a bad back. I have also always believed that memory foam mattresses made you hot. Well, you are never too old to live an learn. The Bruno supports me beautifully with no pressure areas and I do not overheat. The difference in comfort compared to my old mattress is immeasurable. Obviously this is a particular to me and my back. I have a pinched spinal column between the 4th and 5th vertebrae. Lying on my back is normally impossible but with this mattress I can and that means I can read my kindle lying back (head supported with memory foam pillow) and this is so much nicer than lying on my side. I have only had the matress for about a month so long term satisfaction is yet to be judged. So far I am a big fan.


5 Stars

01.08.17

Love it

Bernd Kremp

Bruno is the right mattress for me. Great support. Love the 'floating' feeling. And like sleeping on it. No smell when we unpacked it.


5 Stars

31.07.17

Awesome mattress!

Hen Robinson, Aviemore

Was really reticent to spend so much on a mattress, but after finding the previous one uncomfy after just two years, we decided it might be worth splashing out a bit more. On recommendation from a friend we invested in a Bruno mattress, and nearly 4 months later we couldn't be happier with our choice! I was nervous it might be too hot, having had a foam topper in the past that was noticeably hotter than the mattress, but it's fine - the latex layer makes a huge difference. The mattress arrived quickly too, and without a vast amount of extra postage charge, which we normally have to put up with, living in the Scottish Highlands. Really pleased overall, a comfy mattress and good customer service.


5 Stars

20.07.17

Great nights sleep!

David Simm, Drummore

my wife and i both find our new mattress extremely comfortable,firm and has given us both a much better nights sleep.


5 Stars

16.07.17

A great choice mattress

Anita Ratcliffe

This is a really good mattress - offers good support and is comfy too - I love it!


5 Stars

15.07.17

Can't fault it!

Iain, London

I did a lot of research into the perfect mattress. I like a firm bed (a really firm bed) and I am a hot sleeper. The mattress is the perfect firmness--not too hard, but hard enough-- and keeps me cool. The quality, service and delivery are all A+. I have recommended Bruno to friends. I really can't fault it... and I like to fault everything. Please bring out a pillow! Buy one. You really won't regret it.


5 Stars

10.07.17

best nights sleep

LINDA COYLE

This mattress is firm but feels like you are sleeping on a cloud.Back and hip pain totally disappeared.The unzipable top layer for washing is brilliant


4 Stars

30.06.17

Fine new mattresses at a moderate price.

Matt Hodges

We bought two Bruno Mattresses to replace our very expensive Tempur mattresses that we didn't like. Partly because we are elderly we found changing position on the old memory foam mattresses difficult particularly for my wife who has had hip operations. The Bruno mattresses are much better for us. They are also more comfortable than some posture sprung mattresses in our spare room. While we still have some difficulties they are the best we have found.


4 Stars

28.06.17

Perfect for me but not my wife

Andrew Hutchison

I'm loving the new mattress, my bones don't ache in the morning any more, I sleep so much better. My wife, who sleeps longer on it than I do, says its not quite as good as the old mattress for her. She now gets some aches, saying its not soft enough to cushion her properly. We are on holiday at present, I'm missing the Bruno experience, but my wife is content with mattress here in the apartment. So, not a totally qualified success because everyone is different and needs different things. I like the firmness of the mattress, supportive and with just enough give to cushion me lying on my side. Impressed with the quality and speed of service, a king-size is a heavy item to move into place and unpack, but no issues with foam fumes, ready to use just a few hours later. It would have been 5* if it could have suited my wife as much as it does me.

  Bruno-Support

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you love the Bruno, but it doesn't sound like quite such a success for your wife! We do have an extra-cushy mattress topper available that might help her... do you want to pop us an email at support@brunosleep.co.uk and we will give you a little more information?

Best wishes,
Your Bruno Sleep Team


4,5 Stars

27.06.17

Super comfy matress

Susannah

My son loved the bear chocolates and card. He finds the mattress very comfy but particularly in hot weather he does find it quite warm so this is worth considering. It is more durable than a sprung mattress though. Thank you Bruno!


5 Stars

20.06.17

Soooo Comfortable!

Nessa, West Kilbride

Took away aches and pains that I did not realise where caused by my previous bed.


5 Stars

09.06.17

Like sleeping on warm butter

Mr Bischoff

The additional money to sleep on latex is certainly worth every penny! Zzzzzzzzz


5 Stars

06.06.17

Replacement Mattress

Michael Dahlke, London

Bought the mattress as a replacement for a 10 year old memory foam mattress by Flexyflex from Italy which also came vacuum sealed.
Delivery was fast and I only gave the mattress 3 hours to unroll and expand before using it.
Bruno mattress is firmer and thicker, and I like the idea that I can unzip the top cover for a spring clean, knowing that it would fit in the washing machine.
After several months, still feels like sleeping on a new mattress.
Looking forward it lasting also 10 years.


5 Stars

06.06.17

The Huggy Bear Bruno

Lena Owens, Glasgow

After 14 years faithful service from our Sealy Posturepedic 2000 Pocket Sprung Luxe Mattress, hubby was having problems with his shoulders,so it was time to let go and join the ranks of the demented mattress searchers. In and out shops searching the internet reading reviews pocket sprung, memory foam etc. If truth be told most mattresses will be pretty decent at that price, so why choose the Bruno well, three reasons really. First, they have hundreds of excellent reviews, which is mainly down to good company marketing, as they ask for reviews after a few months. Second I was curious about the technology and whether something that just looks like a big yellow sponge actually works. Third they offer a no questions asked return policy. I do think that other bed manufacturers are missing out by not offering the same service.

So the Bruno arrived on time, we took it upstairs to unroll hubby was more impressed with the wee chocolate bears than the mattress, which he quickly christened the slab, having said that it took me a while to let go of the esthetics of having a mattress that looks luxurious. First night I had aired the bed before making as some people were saying it had a slight odour, I don't have a good sense of smell but chocolate man has the nose of a beagle. However, nothing was said morning arrived and we both felt we had a good night's sleep, but, it was as the week went on when I lay on my back I could actually feel the mattress hugging the contours of my back and legs right down to my ankles and at the same time giving good support and most importantly hubby's shoulders were fine. Therefore, after 3 months of using I can say without doubt that I absolutely love The Bruno.


3,5 Stars

05.06.17

Great mattress, delivery needs work

Bruno Antunes, London

The mattress is great - if you value your sleep, get one - totally.

As for the delivery, it was poor service :( We got a date, then the date passed, then we rescheduled because we couldn't be home at that day, but the mattress came anyway. Finally we got it and the delivery man came alone and with a serious case of "not really up to it"-itis.

Please invest as much in your shipping as you do on your mattress, and you'll do great as a company!


5 Stars

10.05.17

Love this mattress, great value for money

Charlotte

I found this brand through Which, it looked to be great value for money and had great reviews. Loved the quick delivery, so convenient wrapped up in the box and easy to move upstairs. The mattress itself is so comfortable, I will def be buying another one for my spare room when it is decorated!


5 Stars

09.05.17

No back pain.

Tony Dockerty

Love the mattress, can wake up and get out of bed without worrying about my back going. Thanks.


3 Stars

06.05.17

Happy, but not too much.

Radoslaw, London

The mattress is really nice overall, but we actually had a few not so well slept nights. Though we're getting used to it, so it's maybe a question of patience with him.


5 Stars

26.04.17

Happy!

Tim Walker-Sharp

Very comfortable mattress which I would happily recommend.


5 Stars

21.04.17

great mattress

Eileen Brencher

Both my husband and I find this mattress very comfortable. I would definitely buy another Bruno mattress.